"Rejoice: the Lord is nigh."

 As Christmas draws near, the Church emphasizes the joy which should be in our hearts over all that the birth of our Savior means for us. The third Sunday of Advent in 2023 is December 17th. The third Sunday of Advent is traditionally called Gaudete Sunday. Gaudete is the Latin word for rejoice, and this Sunday is the time for us to rejoice because Jesus came and died so that we may live forever with him!

Manse Shrine


   Eric Michel joy reunited with Holy Mary

Following the Eric Michel Testimony of the Virgin Mary on the Second Sunday of Advent.  Back to my origin, Michel de Notre Dame. As mentioned on the previous Sunday, as a protestant ministry, Mary didn't occupy a place in our Celebrations, prayers, etc. Eric Michel Ministries was, for ten years, a Christ-centered ministry.

In 2024, our ministry will be a Christ through Mary as part of the Marian Mouvement.


The Veneration of Mary
Our various devotions, which will include prayers, pious acts, visual arts, poetry, and music, are devoted to Mary.

Believing in the incarnation of God the Son through Mary is the basis for calling her the Mother of God, which was declared a dogma at the Council of Ephesus in 431. At the Second Vatican Council and in Pope John Paul II's encyclical Redemptoris Mater, she is spoken of also as Mother of the Church.  

Redemptoris Mater (Latin: Mother of the Redeemer) is an encyclical by Pope John Paul II delivered on March 25, 1987, in Saint Peter's Basilica in Rome. Subtitled On the Blessed Virgin Mary in the Life of the Pilgrim Church, the text addresses many topics in Mariology. 

The four Marian dogmas of Mother of God, Immaculate Conception, perpetual virginity, and Assumption form the basis of Mariology. 

Mariology (the study of Mary) has been related to Christology (the study of Christ) and, in Catholic theological and papal writings, has been viewed as interwoven with the mystery of Christ.

Today is a Sunday of Joy, and we are aiming our day to the Seven Joy; you are invited to join the Marian Family Prayer Group on FB for the Joyful Mysteries:

The Seven Joys of the Virgin (or of Mary, the Mother of Jesus) is a popular devotion to events of the life of the Virgin Mary, arising from a trope of medieval devotional literature and art.

The Seven Joys were frequently depicted in medieval devotional literature and art. The seven joys are usually listed as follows:

  1. The Annunciation
  2. The Nativity of Jesus
  3. The Adoration of the Magi
  4. The Resurrection of Christ
  5. The Ascension of Christ to Heaven
  6. The Pentecost or Descent of the Holy Spirit upon the Apostles and Mary
  7. The Coronation of the Virgin in Heaven

Most Rev. Bishop Jon Hansen, CSsR

Michel de Notre-Dame
Most Reverend Pastor Eric Michel SFU, Chaplain.

The Virgin Mary made me do it!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.